Gripped Magazine

December 21, 2013

2014 Walter Bonatti Award Goes to John Roskelly

In 2009 the Piolets d’Or began recognizing climbers who have contributed to the sport of alpinism with the Lifetime Achievement Award, which was changed to the Walter Bonatti award in 2012. Past recipients of the award are Walter Bonatti, Reinhold Messner, Dou
Read More

Canadian Climber’ Blogs

Do you like reading blogs? Many climbers have them, often they do not update them for years and then start posting again. Here are some Canadian’s who have posted in the last month. Enjoy! Will Gadd’s blog: “Competition Mindset
Read More