Home > Indoor Climbing

USA Climbing National Championships 2022: How and When to Watch Live

USA Climbing's grand finale of 2022 starts today and will run through to Sunday. The country's top comp climbers will battle for gold in boulder, lead, and speed

The five-day Yeti Climbing National Championships 2022 will crown six USA National Champions: one woman and one man in each of the three disciplines of bouldering, speed, and lead. The comp is being held by USA Climbing, the national governing body for competition climbing in the United States, as recognized by the International Olympic Committee and International Federation of Sport Climbing (IFSC).

The comp will draw elite competition climbers from across the United States including members of the Tokyo Olympic and USA Climbing Elite National Teams. Tokyo Olympics silver medal winner Nathaniel Coleman is expected to compete, as is fellow Olympian Kyra Condie. USA Elite National Team members Sean Bailey, Ben Hanna, Jesse Grupper, Kylie Cullen, and Quinn Mason are also expected to participate.

At last year’s National Championships, Colin Duffy and Melina Costanza won bouldering, Jesse Grupper and Quinn Mason won lead, and Joe Goodacre and Callie Close won speed. This year’s National Championships will serve as a first look at the athletes that will eventually comprise the Paris 2024 U.S. Olympic Team.

The comp is being held in Colorado. Bouldering events are taking place at the The Spot in Denver while G1 Climbing and Fitness in Broomfield will showcase lead and speed events.

Bouldering qualifiers are being held today. Tomorrow, on November 10, the top boulderers from the qualifying round will compete in the bouldering semi finals and finals. Speed qualifiers and finals will occur together the following day on Friday November 11. Lead qualifiers will be held on Saturday November 12. And on the final day of the comp, Sunday November 13, lead semi finals and finals will wrap up the event.

The semi finals and finals will be livestreamed on USA Climbing’s YouTube channel. Event highlights will also be broadcast on ESPN2. The YouTube livestream schedule is listed below:

Boulder Semi Finals – Thursday November 10 – 12pm EST (9am PST)
Boulder Finals – Thursday November 10 – 8pm EST (5pm PST)
Speed Finals – Friday November 11 – 6pm EST (3pm PST)
Lead Semi Finals – Sunday November 13 – 12pm EST (9am PST)
Lead Finals – Sunday November 13 – 9pm EST (6pm PST)

We’ll be covering the results all week so be sure to check back in to Gripped Indoor Climbing for the latest news.