Youth Worlds has been underway for a week now, but it takes a while to get through all the different categories in all three disciplines. Thursday was the qualification rounds for Youth A Male and Female, and Junior Women.

Out of Canada’s nine athletes in these categories, two have made it through to Semi-Finals. Junior climber, 19-year-old Bronwen Karnis, from Burlington, Ontario, eked into the next round in 20th place, thanks to one attempt to zone. In the Youth A category, 17-year-old Paige Boklaschuk from Calgary climbed strong in qualifiers and moves forward in 13th. Junior Sophie Buitendyk finished two spots shy of the cut-off, in 22nd.

Watch Karnis and Boklaschuk in Semi-Finals LIVE on Friday, Aug. 30, at 3pm local time (6am PT, 9am ET).

Youth A and Junior Women Semi-Finals

Canadian Results for Youth A Female

13. Paige Boklaschuk
31. Riley Galloway
37. Indiana Chapman

Canadian Results for Junior Women

20. Bronwen Karnis
22. Sophie Buitendyk
43. Bea Evans

Canadian Results for Youth A Male

25. Guy McNamee
29. Benjamin Newman
39. Brennan Doyle

Youth A Male Semi-Finals: Friday, Aug. 30, 10am local time (1am PT, 4am ET)

Report error or omission

Related