Home > International

Gonzalo Larrocha gets third La Rambla send of 2019

Gonzalo Larrocha is the third climber to send La Rambla 5.15a in Siurana, Spain. The Spanish climber send it during the finals day of winter, a few weeks after Dave Graham and Piotr Schab.

Larrocha’s send is the 23rd of the world’s most climbed 5.15, which was first climbed in 2003 by Ramón Julián Puigblanque. Larrocha has also climbed No Pain, No Gain 5.15a at Rodellar.

La Rambla Sends

Ramón Julián Puigblanque in 2003
Edu Marín Garcia in 2006
Chris Sharma in 2006 – a day after Edu Marín
Andreas Bindhammer in 2007
Patxi Usobiaga in 2007 – after nine tries
Adam Ondra in 2008 – after five tries
Enzo Oddo in 2011
Sachi Amma in 2012
Felix Neumärker in 2013
Sangwon Son in 2013
Alexander Megos in 2013 – on his second attempt
Daniel Jung in 2014
Jonathan Siegrist in 2015
Matty Hong in 2017
Margo Hayes in 2017 – making her the first woman to climb a confirmed 9a+ (5.15a)
Stefano Ghisolfi in 2017
Jacopo Larcher in 2017 – a day after Stefano Ghisolfi
Klemen Becan in 2017
Tomás Ravanal in 2018
Jon Cardwell in 2018
Piotr Schab in 2019
Dave Graham in 2019
Gonzalo Larrocha in 2019