Open Ceremonies of Youth Worlds, Arco, Italy. Photo courtesy of IFSC, 2019.

Youth World Championships are underway. The qualification rounds for the lead are done and Canada has six competitors advancing to Semi-Finals this weekend: Sean Faulkner (Jr), Kindar McNamee (YA), Guy McNamee (YA), Victor Baudrand (YA), Indiana Champman (YA) and Oscar Baudrand (YB). Oscar, who’s based out of Salt Lake City, is looking particularly strong with a third place finish in this first round. Unfortunately, Sophie Buitendyk (Jr) in 28th and Emi Takashiba (YB) in 30th narrowly missed the cut-off, which is 26. Schedule for Semis and Finals + Canadian results below.

Saturday August 24, 2019
Semi-Finals for Junior Male, Youth B Male, Youth B Female: 10am local time (1am PT, 4am ET)
Finals for Junior Male, Youth B Male, Youth B Female: 5pm local time (8am PT, 11am ET)

Sunday August 25, 2019
Semi-Finals for Junior Female, Youth A Female, Youth A Male: 10am local time (1am PT, 4am ET)
Finals for Junior Female, Youth A Female, Youth A Male: 5pm local time (8am PT, 11am ET)

Opening Ceremonies of Youth Worlds, Arco, Italy. Photo courtesy of IFSC, 2019.

CANADIAN LEAD QUALIFIERS RESULTS

Junior Male

Sean Faulkner – 16th
Dylan Bokenfohr – 56th
Kyle Judge – 51st

Junior Female

Sophie Buitendyk – 28th
Yinki Ying – 35th

Youth A Male

Kindar McNamee – 17th (tied)
Guy McNamee – 21st
Victor Baudrand – 23rd

Youth A Female

Indiana Chapman – 15th
Alexis Binder – 40th
Paige Boklaschuk – 45th

Youth B Male

Oscar Baudrand – 3rd
Dylan Le – 37th
TJ Foley – 51st

Youth B Female

Emi Takashiba – 30th
Sydney Park – 40th
Sophiane Bertrand – 56th

FULL RESULTS HERE

Report error or omission

Related