Home > Events

May Meditation Sessions to Help You Relax

Slow down and breathe courses offered during May online

If you’re looking for a way to relax and focus during the month of May, be sure to check out the following sessions by Lydia Zamorano and Erin Evans in May. For more information see below.

“I realize this is a challenging time for most of us,” said Zamorano. “There has been a lot of talk about trusting the process and resting in uncertainty during this time. I wonder how? How does one trust when everything is different?

“One thing that has come up for me is when I really tune into my body sensations I tune in to an honesty that doesn’t lie to me. I can trust this.”

Sunday Playful Movement Sessions

May 3, 24 and 31. 8 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. PST or 9 – 10:15 a.m. MT 

Advertisement

These classes are all about releasing judgement, adding curiosity, falling over and trying new movements! No expectations! There will be handstands and back bends with options for a wide variety of bodies and abilities. Suggested donation $10-$20 but if you can’t afford please come anyways.

This is the zoom link for all three classes: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85730891114

Slow Down and Breathe Course

Mondays and Wednesdays starting May 6 and ending Wednesday May 20 / Five classes for $60 / 7 a.m. – 8 a.m. PST and 8 a.m. – 9 a.m. MT

This is an introduction to the subtle body and preparatory measure for sitting in pranayama and meditation. All bodies welcome. This class will integrate a trauma informed lens.

If you want to apply or register for this Wednesday start, email me lydiazamorano@gmail.com.

Profit from ibe of the sessions will go towards a local cause that supports marginalized communities during covid. Likely to Morely in the Bow Valley. I will keep you posted on this as I’m still doing research on where to put the funds.

Five Days in May Intensive co-taught with Erin Evans

May 25 – 29 / 6 a.m. – 10 a.m. PST and 7 a.m. – 11 a.m. MT / Investment $125 (6 – 8:30 a.m. PST or 7 – 9:30 a.m. MT: Asana, Meditation and Pranayama) / (9 – 10 a.m. PST or 10 – 11 a.m. MT: Yoga dialogue which will take a deeper look at the eight limbs of classical yoga practice as they relate to current experience)

This course is for the yogi looking for a spicier vinyasa practice and a long practice involving meditation and pranayama. Also the yoga dialogue is a fun way to explore old fashioned yogi ways and see if they integrate into our present experience.

We are offering some discounted spots for people who are really struggling but would like to do this immersion. Email me lydiazamorano@gmail.com